Cosplay and conventions!

Something you're itching to say that just doesn't fit anywhere else? By all means, don't hold back. Share it here.
Song of a Phoenix
World Crew Member
World Crew Member
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Cosplay and conventions!

Unread postby Song of a Phoenix » 04 Feb 2014 12:15

So, who else here is a cosplayer and/or attends anime/gaming/comic conventions? I am a cosplayer myself! I like to make my own costumes, though I'm still rather new at it. I've been cosplaying since 2009. I started with Connecticon, then have been going to that and Anime Boston ever since! I also have attended Another Anime Convention for the past couple of years.

It would be awesome to meet fellow cosplayers here on the forums, or some World Crew members at a con! =D Let us talk cosplay!

"Taking that choice, taking that leap of faith and what you wanna do with your life. And everyone's tellin' ya coulda, woulda, shoulda, what they would've done back in that day, and what you should've done blahblahblahblah, c'mon man. From us to you, do whatever the hell you wanna do with your entire life and just make sure it works for you." -Shim Moore before performing Maybe.

Salvera
World Crew Member
World Crew Member
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Cosplay and conventions!

Unread postby Salvera » 05 Feb 2014 03:26

Yeah, um... I was at two cosplay conventions. The last convention was two years ago. I went as Freya from Chobits. Here in Germany is a big convention in September. Perhaps I will go there. I have some ideas, but I don't know which cosplay I will choose.

Snowmonkies
World Crew Member
World Crew Member

Unread postby Snowmonkies » 05 Feb 2014 16:32

Hedgehogs for days